Skip to page body Switch to mobile view Home About Us I Want To... Departments Government Residents Businesses Visitors

The Eau Claire Police Department Detective Division consists of 16 full-time investigators and 5 detective supervisors. Detective Division investigators are assigned to one five sections:

  • General Crimes Section
  • Financial Crimes Section
  • Sensitive Crimes Section
  • Chippewa Valley Regional Computer Forensics Lab
  • West Central Drug Task Force

DP Rokus Detective  gray 2014_resized300x300 

Matt Rokus

Deputy Chief 



DP Thomas Detective 2014_resized300x300 

Derek Thomas