Skip to page body Switch to mobile view Home About Us I Want To... Departments Government Residents Businesses Visitors


Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option



8:00am to 5:00pm, Monday through Friday
#2 Fire Station, 216 S. Dewey St. (Second Floor)
Telephone  Fax
(715) 839-5012
 (715) 839-1696
Email Social Media
Facebook • Twitter



Christian Bell
Fire Chief
(715) 839-5012
Allyn Bertrang
Deputy Chief - Prevention
(715) 839-2911




Jon Schultz
Deputy Chief - Operations-EMS
(715) 839-5024


Brian Toonen
Division Chief - Training
(715) 839-5011



Matt Jaggar
Battalion Chief - EMS


 Jaggar BC


Joe Kelly
Battalion Chief - Technical Rescue
(715) 839-5013

Kelly BC                                     

Steve Vargo
Battalion Chief - Hazardous Materials
(715) 839-5013


Vargo BC  

The City of Eau Claire's policies and regulations regarding Fire Code requirements and enforcement are expressed primarily in the Wisconsin Department of Commerce Administrative Code, and in City Ordinance.


Career Opportunities:
We are one of many fire departments that participate in a regional testing process designed to identify a qualified pool of entry-level candidates that is coordinated by the Chippewa Valley Technical College.  The application period to establish the 2018-19 eligibility list has closed.  The solicitation period for applications to establish the 2019-20 eligibility list will commence in January 2019.  Please visit for further information.


Purchasing Contact:
All purchases for City departments go through the Purchasing Department. Contact the department secretary at (715) 839-5012 with any inquiries or specialty information regarding equipment or services the fire department utilizes in its operations.



 Fire Station Locations:

#2 - 216 S. Dewey Street    

#5 - 2500 Patton Street           

#6 - 3020 Golf Road               

#8 - 3510 Starr Avenue            

#9 - 3611 Campus Road           

#10 - 820 Malden Avenue